Father, your word says, “If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked  ways, then I will hear from heaven and I will forgive their sin and heal their land (2 Chronicles 7:14).  I have actually seen that posted a lot recently on social media.  Instead of just reading that and thinking what a great verse it is at this time, I want to follow it.  God, I humble myself to you and I pray.  Lord in this time of social distancing, in this time of isolation reveal to me those things about myself where I need to grow, the things that I need to turn away from, and forgive my many short-comings.  Father, it says Jeremiah 30:17, “I will restore health to you, and your wounds I will heal.”  Please I ask specifically that you heal our earth from Covid-19 and that your timing is quick.

There are so many of us who are worried, stressed, and anxious.  I am worried, stressed, and anxious.  I am worried about my children’s mental health right now.  I’m worried about my extended family.  I am worried about the economy and what will happen when this is all over.  I’m worried about all of the people who are out of work right now.  When these worries come, please remind me often of your word that says, “Be anxious for nothing, but in every situation, by prayer and petition with Thanksgiving, make your request known to God.  And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus (Phillipians 4: 6-7).”  Lord thank you for the gift that we have during this time.  Thank you that my family is healthy.  Thank you for the time we have together.  Thank you that we have what we need.  Thank you for the technology that lets us connect with other people and perform our jobs.  Thank you for our health care workers that are literally risking their lives for us.  Let me not forget to be thankful.  Lord in the days and weeks ahead, I pray for your peace not just for me, but for all of those filled with doubts and fears as we wait.

Amen

belief bible book business

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com